La Manie Musicale: year two!

Hey all, sorry to be absent from the blogosphere lately!

I’m just letting everyone know about my (really late!) plan for Manie Musicale. I had a lot of help choosing songs from Megan, who has a great list of songs for her upper levels. I wanted to change some things up from last year, because I’ve used some of last year’s choices in class already. (PS you can see last year’s logistics here)

Here’s my plan of songs for Manie Musicale:

  1. Papaoutai – Stromae VS Est-ce que tu m’aimes – Maître Gims
  2. Comme ci comme ça – Zaz VS Elle me dit – MIKA
  3. Place de la République – Coeur de Pirate VS Là-bas – Baptiste Giabiconi et Marie Mai
  4. US Boy – Jena Lee VS J’ai cherché – Amir
  5. Tombé sous le charme – Christophe Maé VS On danse – M. Pokora
  6. Tout ce que t’es pour moi – The Garlics ft. Amisiac VS Tourner dans le vide – Indila
  7. French Kiss – Black M VS Andalouse – Kendji Girac
  8. Le Sens de la Vie – Tal VS Avenir – Louane

Are you planning on doing Manie Musicale? I’d love to hear your choices and what you plan on doing!

2 thoughts on “La Manie Musicale: year two!

Add yours

  1. Tried this for the first time last year and it was hit! Did this in my level 3s and they still talk about it. Instead of my choosing a song, though, I let them choose (with guidelines to be appropriate for Madame to listen to and watch!). I set up a bracket, and they picked who they wanted to compete against. Then when it was their turn, they had to give a recommendation as to why we should pick their song. After listening, we would vote. It did take some time each day, but it was a HUGE hit, so I will do this again. Thanks to all for the idea!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑